The Salk Institute for Biological Studies

“The Salk Institute for Biological Studies is an independent, non-profit, scientific research institute located in La Jolla, California. It was founded in 1960 by Jonas Salk”. I truly enjoy going to this place because the amazing architecture fascinates me every time. Luckily, my camera did not run out of charge this time and I got to take some shots in a wonderful weather with the glazing golden sun reflecting on the water.

1

14

6

7

8

16

4

2

12

9

10

13

7

5

3

5 thoughts on “The Salk Institute for Biological Studies

  1. Hello Diana – beautiful photography! I would be honored to reprint one of your photos in my doctoral thesis on the structure of biomaterials and their biological response. Could you please email me if this is something you would be open to? Kind regards, Noel

    • Hi Noel. Thank you so much for checking out my blog. I would love to help to make your thesis awesome! 🙂 I just ask to cite me when you use it. What is the email I should be sending it to?

      Diana

    • Noel, I am not sure if you are gonna read this or not- but Facebook did not allow me to respond to your email. I have no idea why! If you want ti include your email here, I can send you the pictures. ~Diana

  2. I bought the same camera. I sold my canon 7D and bout this one. No big difference in quality. The best photos you can get it with 5D mark iii. l found the Nikon also a good ccamera. I tried the D5200.
    Send my regards to your Dad I miss him.
    There is a big improvement in your skills as I see in your new photos.
    Karam

    • Thank you so much sir! I would love to have the 5D mark Ill. It is fantastic and pretty spicy too 🙂
      I appreciate your feedback. I will send your regards to my father.

      Diana

Leave a Reply

